Various - Star Trek Strange New Worlds "Subspace Rhapsody" - New LP

Various - Star Trek Strange New Worlds "Subspace Rhapsody" - New LP

  • £20.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New LP Label: Lakeshore Records Cat. No. LKS36465

Barcode: 780163646528

Released: 07/06/2024

STAR TREK: STRANGE NEW WORLDS is based on the years Captain Christopher Pike manned the helm of the U.S.S. Enterprise. The series will feature fan favorites from season two of STAR TREK: DISCOVERY: Anson Mount as Captain Christopher Pike, Rebecca Romijn as Number One and Ethan Peck as Science Officer Spock, and follows Captain Pike, Science Officer Spock and Number One in the years before Captain Kirk boarded the U.S.S. Enterprise, as they explore new worlds around the galaxy. Drivers: * Focus track scored written, produced and conducted by Emmy Award winner, and 3 time nominee, Jeff Russo (The Man Who Fell To Earth, Legion, Fargo, Oslo, The Night Of, Umbrella Academy, Altered Carbon, Star Trek: Discovery, Short Treks, Strange & New Worlds, Picard series, Love & Death) * Jeff is a founder, lead guitarist and songwriter of 2x Grammy Award nominated, multi platinum rock band, Tonic. * Russo's main theme is a modern adaptation of Alexander Courage's original Star Trek theme, and includes a theremin as a way to foreshadow Courage's vocal arrangement of the theme. * Tracks taken for Season 2, episode 9, titled, Subspace Rhapsody