Various - Blue Beat Is Back In Town - New Blue Ltd LP - RSD20

Various - Blue Beat Is Back In Town - New Blue Ltd LP - RSD20

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New Ltd Blue LP Label: Blue Beat Cat. No. BB20206002 Released: 24/10/2020

***Buy here ONLINE ONLY from 6pm Saturday 24th October 2020***


Blue vinyl

This new retrospective of one the most significant and best-loved record labels in all music will include a selection of the tracks that made The Blue Beat Label legendary. Also represented are the more recent and current chapters of The Blue Beat Label's history. Track-listing:

Side A 1. Blue Beat Is Back In Town - Marcus Upbeat 2. Boogie Rock - Laurel Aitken 3. Oh Carolina - The Folkes Brothers With The Count Ossie Afro-Combo 4. One Step Beyond - Madness 5. Miss Lulu - Derrick Morgan 6. Call Me My Pet - Owen Gray 7. Oh Babe (Sick & Tired) with (The Carib Beats) - Ewan & Jerry 8. Rough and Smooth (aka Rough and Tough) - Stranger Cole

Side B 1. Get Along With You Now – Bad Manners Featuring Verona 2. Rough Rider - The Beat 3. We’ll Have A Ball - The Marvels Featuring Donna Hinds 4. She’s So Sweet - Marcus & The Microdots 5. Laurel’s Boogie (London Single Version) - No.1 Station 6. Help Me Make It Through The Night - John Holt 7. Enjoy Yourself (It's Later Than You Think) - Jools Holland & Prince Buster