Tame Impala - Innerspeaker 2010 - 2020 -10th Anniversary Edition - New 4LP

Tame Impala - Innerspeaker 2010 - 2020 -10th Anniversary Edition - New 4LP

  • £59.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New 4LP Label: Island Cat. No. 725647 Barcode: 602507256470 Released: 26/03/2021

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of its release, Tame Impala present a deluxe, 4LP reissue of their debut album InnerSpeaker. Recorded in 2009 in Western Australia, InnerSpeaker is a psychedelic rock explosion that explores the joy of solitary creativity. triple j called it a “spiralling, trippy adventure”, while Pitchfork’s Zach Kelly said, “it's difficult to be so plugged-in to a vintage feel without the music seeming time-capsuled, but the band's vibrance help these songs sound very much alive.”

InnerSpeaker received critical acclaim upon its release: it won Australian Album of the Year at the j awards and Rolling Stone’s Album of the Year, received multiple ARIA award nominations, was labelled ‘Best New Music’ by Pitchfork, and has since been featured in multiple lists of the Best Albums of the 2010s.

This expanded deluxe edition of the album features the singles Solitude Is Bliss, Lucidity, Expectation amongst the original album track list, plus:

• A collage of album sketches

• An unearthed, side-long jam

• New mixes of tracks off the original album

• Instrumentals

• A deluxe 40-page booklet.