Serj Tankian - Elasticity - New Ltd Purple LP

Serj Tankian - Elasticity - New Ltd Purple LP

  • £23.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save £2
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New Ltd Purple LP Label: Alchemy Recordings Cat. No. 538638171 Barcode: (stickered) 4050538648942 Released: 30/04/2021

Purple vinyl version limited to 500 copies

Serj Tankian is the vocalist of iconic much loved metal band System Of A Down.

2020, The Year Of Our Pandemic: A year of social unrest, police violence and a monumental US election. The year of COVID-19 and its mounting death toll. A massive explosion and mass death in Lebanon. Political upheaval in Belarus. A spiraling world economy. Global protests. If ever a stage was set for new music from Serj Tankian, this is it. With his trademark eclecticism and one-of-a-kind vocal style, Serj delivers, Elasticity, a five song EP that run the gamut from hard-driving, electronically enhanced anthems like the title track to rallying cries for his beloved Armenia (“Electric Yerevan”) to the tongue-in-cheek political mash-up of “Your Mom.” Elasticity is comprised of songs originally intended for System Of A Down. But it didn’t quite work out that way. The EP will delight fans of System who have waited a long time for new music.