ROBERT GLASPER EXPERIMENT – Black Radio (Deluxe Edition) - New 3LP

  • £74.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New 3LP Label: Loma Vista Cat. No. 4596893 Barcode: 00602445968930 Released: 28.10.2022

Ten years ago in 2012, Robert Glasper changed the game. After several acclaimed Blue Note albums that solidified his Jazz cred while hinting at his Hip-Hop leanings, the visionary pianist went all in with Black Radio, an album that laid out a new paradigm for creative music, reaching beyond entrenched genre boundaries to create a singular vision that drew from all reaches of contemporary black music and beyond.

Featuring his Experiment band with Casey Benjamin on sax/vocoder, Derrick Hodge on bass and Chris Dave on drums, the album boasted a rollcall of special guests including Erykah Badu, Yasiin Bey, Lupe Fiasco, Bilal, Lalah Hathaway, Ledisi, Chrisette Michele, Musiq Soulchild, Meshell Ndegeocello & others.

Black Radio would go on to debut on four different Billboard charts peaking at #1 Jazz, #4 R&B/Hip-Hop, and even reaching #15 on the Top 200. The cherry on top came in February 2013 at the 55th Annual GRAMMY Awards when Black Radio was awarded Best R&B Album.

Now, a special 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition presents the full Black Radio experience by expanding it to 3-LPs featuring the original album plus three bonus tracks previously unreleased on vinyl, and the remix EP Black Radio Recovered which featured additional contributions from Questlove, Solange, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Pete Rock, 9th Wonder, and more.


LP 1 | Black Radio | Original Album

Side A

  1. Lift Off / Mic Check feat. Shafiq Husayn
  2. Afro Blue feat. Erykah Badu
  3. Cherish The Day feat. Lalah Hathaway
  4. Always Shine feat. Lupe Fiasco and Bilal

Side B

  1. Gonna Be Alright (F.T.B.) feat. Ledisi
  2. Move Love feat. King
  3. Ah Yeah feat. Musiq Soulchild & Chrisette Michele
  4. The Consequences Of Jealousy feat. Meshell Ndegeocello

LP 2

Side A | Black Radio | Original Album

  1. Why Do We Try feat. Stokley
  2. Black Radio feat. Yasiin Bey
  3. Letter To Hermione feat. Bilal
  4. Smells Like Teen Spirit

Side B | Black Radio | Bonus Tracks*

  1. Twice
  2. A Love Supreme
  3. Fever feat. Hindi Zahra

*Previously unreleased on vinyl


LP 3 | Black Radio Recovered | The Remix EP

Side A

  1. Afro Blue feat. Erykah Badu (9th Wonder's Blue Light Basement Remix)
  2. Black Radio feat. Yasiin Bey (Pete Rock Remix)
  3. Twice (Questlove's Twice Baked Remix feat. Solange Knowles & The Roots)

Side B

  1. The Consequences Of Jealousy (Georgia Anne Muldrow's Sassy Geemix)
  2. Letter To Hermione feat. Bilal (Robert Glasper And Jewels Remix feat. Black Milk)
  3. Dillalude #2