Robby Krieger - The Ritual Begins At Sundown -  New CD

Robby Krieger - The Ritual Begins At Sundown - New CD

  • £11.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New Sealed CD Label: The Players Club Cat No. TPC76142 Barcode: 810020501124 Released: 14/08/2020

The legendary guitarist and songwriter of The Doors and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Robby Krieger releases his first solo album in 10 years. The Ritual Begins At Sundown is released via his new home at The Players Club, a division of the Mascot Label Group. The Doors weren’t just one of the most iconic bands of their generation, but one of the most influential bands in rock history and Robby Krieger was responsible for writing some of their biggest hits in Light My Fire, Love Me Two Times, Touch Me and Love Her Madly.

Krieger returns for his 9th solo album and his first since 2010s Grammy nominated Singularity, and once again with his long time writing partner and co-producer Arthur Barrow. Barrow worked with Frank Zappa through the 1970s-80s as well as Giorgio Moroder, Joe Cocker, Diana Ross and Janet Jackson and worked on soundtracks for Top Gun and Scarface. The album also features other Zappa alumni Jock Ellis (Trombone), Sal Marquez (Trumpet) and Tommy Mars (Keys) as well as AeB Bryne (Flute), Vince Denim (Sax), Chuck Manning (Sax), Joel Wackerman (Drums) and Joel Taylor (Drums).