Pink Mountaintops - Get Back - New Black LP

Pink Mountaintops - Get Back - New Black LP

  • $32.73
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New LP Label: Jagjaguwar Cat. No. jag250lp

Barcode: 65660522501


Stephen McBean of Black Mountain releases a new Pink Mountaintops album. 'Get Back' picks up where Stephen left off on 'Outside Love' in 2009, with a collection of songs partly inspired by Stephen's new home base of Los Angeles, but also much more. Stephen says the album is influenced by "Alleys, curbs, walls, and cigarette-stained gig flyers. An island on the Pacific coast. Fake British towns. Slayer posters. The beauty of youth. It's about listening to 'Driver's Seat' and 'Guns of Brixton' and hotboxing The Duster." The new album is produced by Joe Cardomone (The Icarus Line) and pulls from a wealth of talented Los Angeles musicians including J Mascis, Gregg Foreman (Cat Power, Delta 72), Daniel Allaire (Brian Jonestown Massacre), Stephen Kille (Dead Meadow), and Rob Barbato (Darker My Love, The Fall, Cass McCombs). To finish up the record, Stephen called upon Randal Dunn (SunnO))), Earth, SunCity Girls, Boris) who mixed it at Avast! Studios (Bikini Kill, Mudhoney, Christ On A Crutch, Soundgarden) in Seattle and Howie Weinburg (Nirvana, Beastie Boys, Danzig, Ramones, Slayer) who mastered it in Laurel Canyon.LP with CD Version.