Joe Armon - Jones Wrong Side Of Town - New LP

Joe Armon - Jones Wrong Side Of Town - New LP

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New LP Label: Aquarii Records Cat. No. AQU007

 Barcode: 5056614795356

Released:  05/04/2024

Joe Armon-Jones teams up with Hak Baker and Nubya Garcia on new EP Wrong Side Of Town. The lead single is all about being priced out of London, something Hak Baker has experienced first-hand growing up in East London, and shares “I think it’s time to scream and shout that we’re here to stay, and if you don’t like it, you must be on the wrong side of the town.”

Musicians on the record include Black Midi’s Morgan Simpson on drums, Nubiyan Twist bassist Luke Wynter, Ezra Collective saxophonist James Mollison playing alongside Nubya Garcia, and additional percussion from Horseman. Mixed by Prince Fatty, mastered by Noah Priddle, and released via Armon-Jones own imprint Aquarii Records. This record marks the first of a dubs series on the way, and each release will include a vinyl exclusive track.