Hayseed Dixie - Blast From The Grassed - New 12" LP - RSD20

Hayseed Dixie - Blast From The Grassed - New 12" LP - RSD20

  • £18.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New LP Label: Hayseed Records Cat. No. HDLP2020 Barcode: 5055869546904 Released: 29/08/2020


***Buy here ONLINE ONLY from 6pm Saturday 29th August 2020


Limited pressing of 1000 copies of the new album “Blast from the Grassed” on black vinyl.

Appalachian Mountain hellraisers, Hayseed Dixie, the creators of the "Rockgrass" genre, return for their 20th Anniversary in 2020 with "Blast From the Grassed." This moonshine-inspired collection finds the band bringing the retro party reimagining classic guilty-pleasures songs from the Golden Era of pop-rock. If you already love Hayseed Dixie, you'll love this album; if you think they suck ass, this record will only confirm that for you. A major Ireland and UK tour is coming in March 2020 to promote the release. Tour dates, hype, and bullshit social media routers here: www.hayseed-dixie.com . Performed by Hayseed Dixie: John Wheeler: lead voice, acoustic guitar, fiddle, jaw harp // Jake Bakesnake Byers: acoustic bass, baritone and bass voice // Tim Carter: banjo, tenor voice // Hippy Joe Hymas: mandolin, pub voice  // Produced and Recorded by John Wheeler @ Chimera Chapel, Cambridge, England in August 2019. Tracks: 1) Africa (Toto) 2) Stayin’ Alive (Bee Gees) 3) Suspicious Minds (Elvis Presley….) 4) Take On Me (Aha) 5) Tainted Love (Gloria Jones / Soft Cell) 6) You Need To Calm Down (Taylor Swift) 7) Shout (Fears For Fears) 8) Mrs. Robinson (Simon & Garfunkel) 9) Sweet Dreams Are Made of This (Eurhythmics) 10) Dancing Queen (Abba) 11) Eternal Flame (The Bangles) 12) Blue Monday (New Order)