The Delines - The Imperial - New LP - RSD20

  • £21.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New & Sealed LP Label: Decor Cat. No: DECOR46LPRSD Barcode: Released: 29/08/2020 ***LIMITED EDITION RARE ITEM***RECORD STORES DAY 2020 Drops Event***Buy here ONLINE ONLY from 6pm Saturday 29th August 2020***LIMITED SALE 1 PER CUSTOMER***

Blue colour vinyl edition for RSD2020. 500 copies only!

Led by vocalist Amy Boone (The Damnations, TX), Cory Gray on keyboards, & horns, Tucker Jackson (The Minus 5) on pedal steel, as well as former Richmond Fontaine members: Sean Oldham, Freddie Trujillo, and Willy Vlautin. Vlautin, the acclaimed novelist and songwriter for Richmond Fontaine, has penned all ten tracks. Recorded in Portland, Oregon and produced by John Morgan Askew, The Imperial shows us again why songwriter, Willy Vlautin became so enamored with Amy Boone's voice. The combination of Vlautin's songs and Boone's voice creates a late night country soul world full of hopefulness and heartbreak. Readers poll 2019 - Best Band - Winners. Best Live Act - winners. Best album - winners. Q Magazine "better than ever...well worth the wait" ., Mojo 'Classy second album' , Metro "Vlautin is one of pop's outstanding storytellers..Amy Boone's voice is equal parts double cream and liquid smoke.