Congo Natty - Jungle Revolution - New Ltd 2LP

Congo Natty - Jungle Revolution - New Ltd 2LP

  • £29.99
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Format: New Ltd 2LP Label: Congo Natty Cat. No. Barcode: Released: 23/02/2024

10th Anniversary Yellow/Green Double Vinyl LP

Congo Natty aka Rebel MC has a career dating back to his early hit with Double Trouble, ‘StreetTuff’, but is probably most respected as one of the pioneers of Jungle - perhaps the first uniquely UK born bass music.

 ‘Jungle Revolution’ features Benny Page (on the straight up ragga-jungle of ‘UK Allstars’), Vital Elements (the 150bpm anthem ‘Jah Warriors’ and‘Jungle Is I and I’), Serial Killaz (the pure roots bounce and rinse out of ‘Get Ready’) and Boyson & Crooks (creeping technoid paranoia on ‘London Dungeons’) and was mixed with Adrian Sherwood.

 The LP clearly lays out the way in which Congo Natty sees Jungle as a re-boot of roots reggae for a new century. Full of blood and fire, the sternum buzz of sub-bass, rapid fire drum breaks, sweet hooks, righteous anger and professions of love, it’s the kind of passionate, committed, raw and spiritual, beautiful record that doesn’t come along that often.

 Originally released in June 2013, this 10th anniversary edition comprises yellow and green coloured double vinyl cased in a reflective gold sleeve with the same artwork as the original. Download code included.

 For fans of Barrington Levy, General Levy, BennyPage, Shy FX, David Rodigan, Tenor Fly.